Customer Reviews

Pella of Bloomington brings knowledgable consultation about, and installation of, beautifully built windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.9/5 stars based on 16 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Phylis V.
Bloomington, IL
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by several contractors who do not install windows and doors. Pella products are very pricey, know they were at least 1.5 times as expensive as other products I viewed. I know you get what you pay for. I paid a lot, I got a lot.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Price high, excellent quality product, very satisfactory service by Pella store and installers.
Nancy B.
Urbana, IL
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I had several estimates. I really liked Quinton, the sales rep who came to my home. He was straight forward and there was no mystery about the pricing as I found with at least one other company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone was great. Quinton, then Gary who came to measure and then Gary and his whole team who did the installation in one day. They were really friendly, professional and I trusted them 100% to do the install while I was at work. Really great experience and happy with my new windows. Hopefully no ice forming on the inside this winter! thanks
David M.
Urbana, IL
9/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product! When we had an issue with the first patio door being damaged the sales staff and installation crew stayed in touch with us throughout the process. Very professional ! Installation went very well and did a great job! It looks as if it is the original patio door installed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great customer service.
David J.
Normal, IL
9/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has good ratings, decent prices( some were much higher, others much cheaper) and had the best quality for the price. Warranty is good, salesman very good. We also were told to get experienced installers. The guys that installed our windows are very experienced. Last, the other window companies had negatives to say about each other but no one had anything bad to say about Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesman was very patient with us answering all our questions. The installers cared about my property and also answered questions.
Bob S.
Springfield, IL
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Name recognition and the local manager, Joel , is an excellent salesman, explaining all the features of entry doors.
Eileen L.
Champaign, IL
7/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We bought Pella windows at least 20 years ago and were very satisfied with them so stayed with the brand when we needed to replace others.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation guys were very competent and professional. I appreciated the way they kept me updated on how things were going.
Susan S.
Dawson, IL
7/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I HAVE ALWAYS HEARD THAT PELLA WINDOWS ARE THE VERY BEST AS WELL AS BEAUTIFUL; THEREFORE, I STOPPED BY THE STORE AND WAS PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE PEOPLE AND THEY SET ME UP WITH A QUALIFIED PELLA WINDOW SALESMAN TO COME OUT TO MY HOME TO SHOW ME WHAT PELLA HAD AND THE OVERALL PRICE OF THE PROJECT. THE ENDING OUTCOME WAS EVEN MORE OUTSTANDING THAN I COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED. I HAVE CHOSEN PELLA 3 DIFFERENT TIMES FOR NEW WINDOWS TO UPGRADE OUR HOME BESIDES MAKING OUR HOME SO MUCH MORE BEAUTIFUL TO ENJOY.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I DO NOT THINK THAT I COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED THE DIFFERENCE IN THE LOOKS AND THE INSULATION THAT THESE WINDOWS HAVE PROVIDED.
Sellie V.
Champaign, IL
7/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and selection
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All positive
Ryan C.
Mahomet, IL
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and professionalism by the representative explaining the products and the process of order through installation.
Marcel & Renate F.
Urbana, IL
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have other Pelli windows which we like.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
One of the windows is a little hard to open.
Robert F.
Bloomington, IL
6/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality and price
Brian R.
Bloomington, IL
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality and ratings in Consumer Report
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was great
Robert E.
Springfield, IL
5/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Primarily for the quality of the window/door frame fit and finish in the showroom. The product quality is clear to see. The energy efficiency is a major bonus but in my view it is founded on the quality of the base product and its professional installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The speed and quality installation stands out.
Marvin L.
Bloomington, IL
5/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Alexander M.
Urbana, IL
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous window installation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO.. Efficient.
Michael Z.
Springfield, IL
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Matches rest of house and happy with Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.